The End of the Academic Year 2017/2018

Sohar University concluded its academic year 2017/2018 after all the University students have completed the second semester exams. This academic year has been full of achievements and activities in different research and academic fields.
This is in addition to the conclusion of the community service activities, which the University pays great attention as being one of the pillars that its strategy is based on.
It is noteworthy that the university has six faculties of diverse specializations and programmes: Faculty of Education and Arts, Faculty of Business, Faculty of Engineering, Faculty of English and Language Studies, Faculty of Computing and IT and Faculty of Law. The current number of students at the university is more than 7,200 students. The University offers four degrees: Diploma, Advanced Diploma, Bachelor's and Master's degrees. There are ambitious plans to add a PhD degree in addition to new specializations and programs to meet the needs of the local and regional labor market.